2012 Lincoln Prize winners

Congratulations to William C. Harris and Elizabeth Leonard, co-winners of the 2012 Gilder Lehrman Lincoln Prize awarded by Gettysburg College and the Gilder Lehrman Institute of American History.  These two distinguished scholars will share the prize for two works published last year, Lincoln and the Border States: Preserving the Union by Harris and Lincoln’s Forgotten Ally: Judge Advocate General Joseph Holt of Kentucky by Leonard.

For more information about the prize and this year’s recipients, click here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Lincoln Updates

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s